What’s On

Events in Ingleton are wide and varied with something to interest you throughout the year.

These include 1940’s Weekend, Overground Underground Festival, Ingleton Gala & Mountain Race and Sheafstock. Ingleton also hosts its very own cycle sportive, Escape to the Dales.

From family friendly to the more specialised, you’re bound to find something to take part in and enjoy.

2018 events and coming together, so dates are stated if known and include:

Great Easter Egg Hunt (25th March – 8th April)

Sheafstock live music festival (30th March – 1st April)

Overground Underground Festival of the Ingleborough Dale (From early May to Sept 2018)

Escape to the Dales Cycle Sportive (17th June 2018)

1940s Homeguard Weekend (6th – 8th July 2018)

Ingleton Gala (21st July 2018)

Mountain Race (21st July 2018)

 Ingleton Autumn Lights Festival (27th October 2018)

 

Please check back often as the calendar is updated regularly with new and exciting things to see and do here in the Ingleton area.

 

OGUG Blueeventscycle event

Autumn Event LogoSheafstock 2018

 

 

 

 

Events by Date Order

Sep
19
Wed
Pie and a Pint @ The Masons Freehouse
Sep 19 @ 3:00 pm – 9:00 pm

Book your table for the weekly ‘Pie and Pint’ deal at The Masons. Other menu items available and the drink can be a soft drink or glass of wine.

AGM – Ingleton Save a Life @ Top Club
Sep 19 @ 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

Please note that the AGM of Ingleton’s Save A Life project will be held on Wednesday 19th September 7pm at the Top Club, Ingleton. This will be followed by an ordinary meeting directly afterwards.

Sep
22
Sat
MacMillan Coffee and Cake Weekend @ Bernie's Cafe
Sep 22 @ 9:00 am – 5:00 pm

Come down and support your local cafe raise money for such a great cause!! ☕🍰

We are looking for gifts/prizes for a raffle and tombola, if anyone would like to donate anything, this would be greatly appreciated!! 🎁🎉

🎗Over the weekend we will be selling our speciality Rinaldo Coffee (or tea) and our delicious homemade cakes in order to raise money for Macmillan Cancer!! 🎗

🎗Also we will have games, a raffle, a tombola, a guess the length 😉, and much more…🎗

Jumble Sale @ Ingleborough Community Centre
Sep 22 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Schedule of jumble sales:

Saturday 6th January Ingleton Cricket Club Jumble Sale

Saturday 20th January 1940`s Weekend Jumble sale

Saturday 27th January Ingleborough W.I. Jumble sale

Saturday 3rd February Ingleton Badminton Club

Saturday 10th February Kirkby Lonsdale Choral Society Jumble Sale

Saturday 24th February Ingleton Swimming Pool Jumble Sale

Saturday 10th March Ingleton Gymkhana Jumble Sale

Saturday 17th March Ingleton Theatre Group Jumble Sale

Saturday 24th March St Johns Hospice Lancaster Jumble Sale

Saturday 31st March Ingleton Bowling Club Jumble sale

Saturday 7th April Ingleton Gala Jumble Sale

Saturday 28th April Craven Wanderers Jumble Sale

Saturday 5th May Ingleton Scouts Jumble Sale

Saturday 26th May Ingleton & Thornton Old Peoples Welfare Jumble Sale

Saturday 2nd June N.S.P.C.C. Jumble Sale

Saturday 9th June All Saints Church Burton in Lonsdale Jumble Sale

Saturday 16th June Pioneer Projects Jumble Sale

Saturday 23rd June Tia Greyhound Rescue Jumble Sale

Saturday 14th July Bentham Parish Church Jumble Sale

Saturday 28th July Ingleton in Bloom Jumble Sale

Saturday 11th August Burton Bowling Club Jumble Sale

Saturday 18th August St Marys Church Roof Fund Jumble Sale

Saturday 25th August Ingleton Bowling Club Jumble Sale

Saturday 8th September Ingleton Good Neighbours Jumble Sale

Saturday 22nd September Craven Wanderers Jumble Sale

Saturday 20th October Ingleton & Thornton Old peoples welfare Jumble Sale

Saturday 3rd November St Leonards Church Chapel Le Dale Jumble Sale

Saturday 10th November Thornton in Lonsdale I save a Life Jumble Sale

Saturday 24th November Ingleton Scouts Jumble Sale

Saturday 8th December Ingleton Theatre Group Jumble Sale