What’s On

Events in Ingleton are wide and varied with something to interest you throughout the year.

These include 1940’s Weekend, Overground Underground Festival, Ingleton Gala & Mountain Race and Sheafstock. Ingleton also hosts its very own cycle sportive, Escape to the Dales.

From family friendly to the more specialised, you’re bound to find something to take part in and enjoy.

2018 events and coming together, so dates are stated if known and include:

Great Easter Egg Hunt (25th March – 8th April)

Sheafstock live music festival (30th March – 1st April)

Overground Underground Festival of the Ingleborough Dale (From early May to Sept 2018)

1940s Homeguard Weekend (6th – 8th July 2018)

Ingleton Gala (21st July 2018)

Mountain Race

Escape to the Dales Cycle Sportive (17th June 2018) 

Ingleton Autumn Lights Festival

 

Please check back often as the calendar is updated regularly with new and exciting things to see and do here in the Ingleton area.

 

OGUG Blueeventscycle event

Autumn Event LogoSheafstock 2018

 

 

 

 

Events by Date Order

Feb
21
Wed
Post Office service at village community centre @ Ingleborough Community Centre
Feb 21 @ 9:30 am – 4:30 pm

Post Office Service at the village community centre.

Feb
23
Fri
Pilates with Sally @ I-Centre
Feb 23 @ 9:30 am – 10:30 am
Feb
24
Sat
Jumble Sale @ Ingleborough Community Centre
Feb 24 @ 2:00 pm – 3:00 pm

Schedule of jumble sales:

Saturday 6th January Ingleton Cricket Club Jumble Sale

Saturday 20th January 1940`s Weekend Jumble sale

Saturday 27th January Ingleborough W.I. Jumble sale

Saturday 3rd February Ingleton Badminton Club

Saturday 10th February Kirkby Lonsdale Choral Society Jumble Sale

Saturday 24th February Ingleton Swimming Pool Jumble Sale

Saturday 10th March Ingleton Gymkhana Jumble Sale

Saturday 17th March Ingleton Theatre Group Jumble Sale

Saturday 24th March St Johns Hospice Lancaster Jumble Sale

Saturday 31st March Ingleton Bowling Club Jumble sale

Saturday 7th April Ingleton Gala Jumble Sale

Saturday 28th April Craven Wanderers Jumble Sale

Saturday 5th May Ingleton Scouts Jumble Sale

Saturday 19th May 1940`s weekend Jumble sale

Saturday 26th May Ingleton & Thornton Old Peoples Welfare Jumble Sale

Saturday 2nd June N.S.P.C.C. Jumble Sale

Saturday 9th June All Saints Church Burton in Lonsdale Jumble Sale

Saturday 16th June Pioneer Projects Jumble Sale

Saturday 23rd June Tia Greyhound Rescue Jumble Sale

Saturday 14th July Bentham Parish Church Jumble Sale

Saturday 28th July Ingleton in Bloom Jumble Sale

Saturday 11th August Burton Bowling Club Jumble Sale

Saturday 18th August St Marys Church Roof Fund Jumble Sale

Saturday 25th August Ingleton Bowling Club Jumble Sale

Saturday 8th September Ingleton Good Neighbours Jumble Sale

Saturday 22nd September Craven Wanderers Jumble Sale

Saturday 20th October Ingleton & Thornton Old peoples welfare Jumble Sale

Saturday 3rd November St Leonards Church Chapel Le Dale Jumble Sale

Saturday 10th November Thornton in Lonsdale I save a Life Jumble Sale

Saturday 24th November Ingleton Scouts Jumble Sale

Saturday 8th December Ingleton Theatre Group Jumble Sale

 

 

Feb
26
Mon
NATWEST Bank visits Ingleton @ Wheatsheaf Car Park
Feb 26 @ 2:15 pm – 2:45 pm

The NATWEST mobile banking service visits Ingleton on a weekly basis